Russian voter fraud overkill

Russian Voters Defrauded With Invisible Ink : The Other Russia.

One of the most peculiar things to me about defrauding Russian voters is that most international observers agree that the Kremlin parties committing the fraud would otherwise have won the elections anyway.

This is possibly the least subtle voter fraud tactic I’ve ever heard of from Russia, and I’ve been following Russian elections for a long time. So to you, minor bureaucrat who got a better office for coming up with this scheme, I say kudos for undermining the credibility of your government just a little more.

Crap, I sure hope they let me into the country after this.

~ by thepostpasseist on March 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
