Leonard Cohen to Release Live Album, DVD | Pitchfork

Leonard Cohen to Release Live Album, DVD | Pitchfork.

I can’t believe Leonard Cohen is still singing “Bird on a Wire.”

Jesus Christ.

Anyway, he’s still cooler than other skelerockers trotting out their dried-up hits. Or is he?

~ by thepostpasseist on February 18, 2009.

2 Responses to “Leonard Cohen to Release Live Album, DVD | Pitchfork”

  1. I’m happy that Leonard hasn’t forgotten those early works – like “Bird on a Wire” – the songs that got me hooked back in the late 1960s and early 1970s. “Bird on a Wire” is among the earliest songs I learned to play on guitar (along with “Suzanne” and “That’s No Way to Say Good-bye”). I still have my original LC Song Book – I think the price printed on it is $3.99 – as well as the earliest vinyl albums I purchased

  2. you should watch up to thirty seconds of this video, not because it’s a good song or a good video or because their band name is pertinent to your lifestyle, but because this guy is who popped into my head when i read the word “skelerockers.”
    http://www.pitchforkmedia.com/node/148963

Leave a Reply

 
